You are here:Home/About/ Administration and Staff

Administration and Staff

Trustees for Harvard University

Lawrence S. Bacow, President

Timothy R. Barakett

Kenneth I. Chenault

Mariano-Florentino (Tino) Cuéllar

Paul J. Finnegan

William F. Lee

Biddy Martin

Karen Gordon Mills

Diana Nelson

Penny Pritzker

David M. Rubenstein

Shirley M. Tilghman

Theodore V. Wells, Jr.


Executive Committee for Harvard University

Thomas B. F. Cummins, Dumbarton Oaks Professor of the History of Pre-Columbian and Colonial Art; Director of the Dumbarton Oaks Research Library and Collection, Ex Officio

Ioli Kalavrezou, Dumbarton Oaks Professor of Byzantine Art

Robin Kelsey, Dean of Arts and Humanities, Shirley Carter Burden Professor of Photography, Ex Officio

Michael Puett, Walter C. Klein Professor of Chinese History; Chair of the Committee on the Study of Religion

Mathilda van Es, Associate Dean for Administration for Arts and Humanities, Ex Officio


Honorary Affiliates

Susan Boyd, Curator of the Byzantine Collection, 1979–2004


Director’s Office

Thomas B. F. Cummins, Director

Yota Batsaki, Executive Director

Nevena DjurdjevicDirector of Human Resources

Erica Bogese, Communications Manager

Charlotte Gutierrez, Events Assistant

Susannah Italiano, Events Manager

Emily Jacobs, Manager of Academic Programs

Allison Janos, Executive Assistant

Courtney Randolph, Senior Executive Assistant and Project Coordinator

Kristina Rowley-Royal, Human Resources Specialist

Valerie Stains, Artistic Director, Music at Dumbarton Oaks

Hannah Yang, Education Manager


Research Appointments

Eric McGeer, Consultant for Byzantine Sigillography


Byzantine Studies

Nikos D. Kontogiannis, Director of Byzantine Studies

Judy Lee, Program Coordinator for Byzantine Studies

Senior Fellows

Dimiter Angelov

Elizabeth Bolman

George E. Demacopoulos

John Duffy, Chair

Ioli Kalavrezou

Claudia Rapp


Garden and Landscape Studies

Thaïsa Way, Director of Garden and Landscape Studies

Sharon Arana, Mellon Program Assistant

Jane Padelford, Program Coordinator for Garden and Landscape Studies

Senior Fellows

Stephen Daniels

Kathryn Gleason

Dianne S. Harris

Ron Henderson

Elizabeth Hyde

Elizabeth Meyer, Chair


Pre-Columbian Studies

Frauke Sachse, Director of Pre-Columbian Studies

Adrianne Varitimidis, Program Coordinator for Pre-Columbian Studies

Senior Fellows

Tamara Bray

Oswaldo Chinchilla Mazariegos

Tom Dillehay

Stephen Houston

Barbara Mundy, Chair

María Teresa Uriarte



David Conine, Director of Facilities

Manuel Delgado, Assistant Director of Facilities

Andrea Wilbourn, Facilities Project Manager


Mario García, Facilities and Services Coordinator

J. David Cruz-Delgado, Events and Services Coordinator

Bryan Anderson, Building Assistant

Noel Gabitan, Building Assistant

Tafara Gadson, Building Assistant

Jose Luis Guerrero, Building Assistant

Bishnu Khanal, Building Assistant

José Pineda, Building Assistant


Marco Bellot, Chief Engineer

Kenneth Johnson, Senior Building Engineer

Michael Neal, Mechanical Maintenance Technician


Sylvia Henderson, Executive Chef Manager


Manuel Cuyun, Director of Finance

Christopher Archbold, Financial Assistant

Jonathan Lee, Payroll and Benefits Coordinator

Shayda Safikhani, Staff Accountant



Jonathan Kavalier, Director of Gardens and Grounds

Robby Adams, Gardener

Ricardo Aguilar, Crew Leader

Austin Ankers, Gardener

Melissa Brizer, Greenhouse Specialist

Rigoberto Castellon, Crew Leader

Kimberly Frietze, Administrative Assistant

MJ Garcia, Gardener

Walter Howell, Crew Leader

Luis Marmol, Gardener III

Donald Mehlman, Gardener

Martin Nji, Gardener

Marc Vedder, Integrated Pest Management Specialist


Information Technology

Charlotte Johnson, Information Technology Director

Gregory Blakey, Client Support Technician

Janaki Reddi, Database Developer

Komlan Segbedji, System Engineer



Daniel Boomhower, Director of Library

Courtney Carullo, Library Assistant

Kimball Clark, Cataloger

Vickie Crawley, Serials Assistant

Ingrid Gibson, Interlibrary Loan Librarian

Taylor Johnson, Rare Book Collection Assistant

Flora Lindsay-Herrera, Pre-Columbian Studies Librarian

Sarah Mackowski, Acquisitions Assistant

Sandra Parker-Provenzano, Head Cataloger

Sarah B. Pomerantz, Serials and Acquisitions Librarian

Joshua Robinson, Byzantine Studies Librarian

Bettina Smith, Manager, Image Collections and Fieldwork Archives

Toni Stephens, Library Assistant

Anatole Tchikine, Curator of Rare Books

Alyson Williams, Reader Services Librarian



Elizabeth Dospel Williams, Associate Curator, Byzantine Collection

Carla Galfano, Registrar and Collections Manager

Juan Antonio Murro, Associate Curator, Pre-Columbian Collection

Ellen Richardson, Manager of Exhibitions 

Jonathan Shea, Associate Curator of Coins and Seals

Patti L. Sheer, Museum Shop Manager

Peter Tsouras, Museum Exhibit Technician



Kathy Sparkes, Director of Publications

Nicole Eddy, Managing Editor, Dumbarton Oaks Medieval Library

Sara Taylor, Managing Editor, Art and Archaeology

Colin Whiting, Managing Editor, Byzantine Studies

Lain Wilson, Digital Content Manager



Kenneth Calvert, Director of Security