Skip to Content

Administration and Staff

Trustees for Harvard University
  • Lawrence S. Bacow, President
  • Timothy R. Barakett
  • Kenneth I. Chenault
  • Mariano-Florentino (Tino) Cuéllar
  • Paul J. Finnegan
  • William F. Lee
  • Biddy Martin
  • Karen Gordon Mills
  • Diana Nelson
  • Penny Pritzker
  • David M. Rubenstein
  • Shirley M. Tilghman
  • Theodore V. Wells, Jr.
Executive Committee for Harvard University
  • Thomas B. F. Cummins, Dumbarton Oaks Professor of the History of Pre-Columbian and Colonial Art; Director of the Dumbarton Oaks Research Library and Collection, Ex Officio
  • Ioli Kalavrezou, Dumbarton Oaks Professor of Byzantine Art
  • Robin Kelsey, Dean of Arts and Humanities, Shirley Carter Burden Professor of Photography, Ex Officio
  • Michael Puett, Walter C. Klein Professor of Chinese History; Chair of the Committee on the Study of Religion
  • Mathilda van Es, Associate Dean for Administration for Arts and Humanities, Ex Officio
Honorary Affiliates
  • Susan Boyd, Curator of the Byzantine Collection, 1979–2004
Director’s Office
  • Thomas B. F. Cummins, Director
  • Yota Batsaki, Executive Director
  • Nevena DjurdjevicDirector of Human Resources
  • Jenn Briggs, Digital Content Editor
  • Charlotte Gutierrez, Events Assistant
  • Jason Hughes, Audiovisual Technical Specialist
  • Susannah Italiano, Senior Events Manager
  • Jenny Kanzler, Senior Executive Assistant and Project Coordinator
  • Elizabeth Panox-Leach, Communications Manager
  • Simone Poling, Executive Assistant
  • Courtney Randolph, Manager of Academic Programs
  • Kristina Rowley, Human Resources Specialist
  • Valerie Stains, Artistic Director, Music at Dumbarton Oaks
  • Hannah Yang, Education Manager
Byzantine Studies
  • Nikos D. Kontogiannis, Director of Byzantine Studies
  • Felix Szabo, Program Coordinator for Byzantine Studies

Senior Fellows

  • Dimiter Angelov
  • Elizabeth Bolman
  • George E. Demacopoulos
  • John Duffy, Chair
  • Ioli Kalavrezou
  • Claudia Rapp
Garden and Landscape Studies
  • Thaïsa Way, Director of Garden and Landscape Studies
  • Jane Padelford, Program Coordinator for Garden and Landscape Studies
  • Rebecca Goodman, Mellon Program Assistant

Senior Fellows

  • Stephen Daniels
  • Kathryn Gleason
  • Dianne S. Harris
  • Ron Henderson
  • Elizabeth Hyde
  • Elizabeth Meyer, Chair
Pre-Columbian Studies

Senior Fellows

  • Tamara Bray
  • Oswaldo Chinchilla Mazariegos
  • Tom Dillehay
  • Stephen Houston
  • Barbara Mundy, Chair
  • María Teresa Uriarte
  • David Conine, Director of Facilities
  • Manuel Delgado, Assistant Director of Facilities
  • Reginald Hardy, Chief Engineer
  • Delaney Manning, Facilities and Construction Project Manager


  • Mario García, Facilities and Services Coordinator
  • J. David Cruz-Delgado, Events and Services Coordinator
  • Bryan Anderson, Building Assistant
  • Tafara Gadson, Building Assistant
  • Jose Luis Guerrero, Building Assistant
  • José Pineda, Building Assistant
  • Candida Tejada de Cruz, Building Assistant


  • Kenneth Johnson, Senior Building Engineer
  • Noel Gabitan, Mechanical Maintenance Technician
  • Michael Neal, Building Engineer


  • Sylvia Henderson, Executive Chef Manager
  • Daniel Farber, Sous Chef
  • Manuel Cuyun, Director of Finance
  • Christopher Archbold, Financial Assistant
  • Kathleen Daly, Manager of Financial Operations
  • Jonathan Lee, Payroll and Benefits Coordinator
  • Shayda Safikhani, Staff Accountant
  • Patti L. Sheer, Museum Shop Manager
  • Jonathan Kavalier, Director of Gardens and Grounds
  • Marc Vedder, Foreperson of Gardens and Grounds
  • Robby Adams, Gardener
  • Ricardo Aguilar, Crew Leader
  • Austin Ankers, Gardener
  • Melissa Brizer, Greenhouse Specialist
  • Rigoberto Castellon, Crew Leader
  • Kimberly Frietze, Crew Leader
  • MJ Garcia, Gardener
  • Luis Marmol, Gardener III
  • Martin Nji, Gardener
  • Leena Chapagain, Gardener II
Information Technology
  • Charlotte Johnson, Information Technology Director
  • Gregory Blakey, Client Support Technician
  • Janaki Reddi, Database Developer
  • Marty Wrin, Help Desk Technician
  • Daniel Boomhower, Director of Library
  • Kimball Clark, Cataloger
  • Noa Corcoran-Tadd, Pre-Columbian Studies Librarian
  • Vickie Crawley, Serials Assistant
  • Ingrid Gibson, Interlibrary Loan Librarian
  • Taylor Johnson, Rare Book Collection Assistant
  • Sarah Mackowski, Acquisitions Assistant
  • Dominique Manuel, Library Assistant
  • Sandra Parker-Provenzano, Head Cataloger
  • Sarah B. Pomerantz, Serials and Acquisitions Librarian
  • Joshua Robinson, Byzantine Studies Librarian
  • Bettina Smith, Manager, Image Collections and Fieldwork Archives
  • Toni Stephens, Library Assistant
  • Anna Taylor, Visual Materials Cataloger
  • Anatole Tchikine, Curator of Rare Books
  • Kathleen Sparkes, Director of Publications
  • Abigail Anderson, Publications Production Coordinator
  • Nicole Eddy, Managing Editor, Dumbarton Oaks Medieval Library
  • Sara Taylor, Managing Editor, Art and Archaeology
  • Colin Whiting, Managing Editor, Byzantine Studies